In our Next Tory Leader survey yesterday morning, Dominic Raab had nine per cent of the vote.

And Boris Johnson takes the majority of it, climbing from 55 per cent to 61 per cent.

The distribution of the rest does nothing to change the pecking order below the front runner: Rory Stewart, Michael Gove, Jeremy Hunt, Sajid Javid.

In today’s third Parliamentary ballot, Javid or perhaps Stewart are likely to go out.

But whatever happens, nothing can apparently stop Johnson winning with the membership.