As our next monthly survey looms into view, we have the following listed under the Next Tory Leader question.

Already declared –

  • Graham Brady
  • Michael Gove
  • Matt Hancock
  • Jeremy Hunt
  • Sajid Javid
  • Boris Johnson
  • Andrea Leadsom
  • Kit Malthouse
  • Esther McVey
  • Dominic Raab
  • Rory Stewart

Possibles –

  • Steve Baker
  • Steve Barclay
  • James Cleverly
  • Liam Fox
  • Mark Harper
  • Penny Mordaunt
  • Jesse Norman
  • Priti Patel

That’s eleven people declared and potentially eight others who may.  But this list is unlikely to be exhaustive.  ConservativeHome is aware of at least one other MP who is likely to join the contest.

We will return tomorrow to what Lord Ashcroft’s poll of 10,000 voters suggests for, first, their chances of winning the election and, second, their options once in place.