And there you have it. A seven-point margin for Boris Johnson over Dominic Raab in a contest that we surely won’t have.  Since Conservative MPs won’t forward two non-Cabinet members who voted Leave in 2016 for the membership stage.

This is quite a turnaround for Johnson – who, when ConHome last held a Next Tory Leader run-off, was second from bottom of the poll.  Then, Sajid Javid beat Michael Gove for the top spot.

Note the 13 per cent abstention rate of those who wouldn’t vote for either contender.  These are likely to be hardline Remainers or Soft Brexiteers.