As mentioned yesterday, our final survey of the year invited our panel’s views on who should win the various ConHome awards for 2018.

Today it’s time to see who won ‘Resignation of the Year’. Theresa May’s Government has a made a habit of shedding ministers, so our readers were offered a specially-enlarged panel to choose from this year, with no fewer than 12 candidates.

Unsurprisingly, Brexiteers led the pack. Boris Johnson scooped the gold for his stand over Chequers, with fellow travellers David Davis and Dominic Raab taking the other two podium spots.

None of the Remainers scored terribly highly, although once again a Johnson led the field, with Jo Johnson seeing off the likes of Guto Bebb and Dr Philip Lee.

However the real honourable mention must go to Tracey Crouch, who took a very respectable fourth place for her decision to quit the Government over delays to regulations on fixed-odds betting terminals.

Here are the results in full: