Tony Benn, Elizabeth Hurley, Enoch Powell, Paul Keetch, Peter Hargreave, Nigel Farage, Jim Sillars, Kate Hoey, John Cleese, Bill Cash, Joe Foster, David Heathcoat-Amory, Barbara Castle, Joan Collins, Boris Johnson, Bryan Adams, Michael Gove, Gisela Stuart, Charles Moore, Martin Durkin.

Graham Brady, Austin Mitchell, Ian Botham, Terence Adams, Paul Dacre, John Mills, Kelvin Hopkins, Cheryl Baker, John Biffen, Paul Nuttall, Graham Stringer, Theresa Villiers, Peter Shore, Christopher Booker, Alex Neil, Alan Sked, Stuart Wheeler, Chris Grayling, John Caudwell, Roger Godsiff.

Ian Paisley, Harriet Bridgeman, George Galloway, Syed Kamall, Roger Scruton, Gerard Lyons, Sol Campbell, James Goldsmith, Peter Shore, Iain Duncan Smith, Priti Patel, David Drew, John Timpson, Seumas Milne, Nadine Dorries, Paul Staines, Robin Cook, Penny Mordaunt, David Shipley, Mims Davies.

John McDonnell, Roger Bootle, Daniel Hannan, Michael Ashcroft, Richard North, Peter Cruddas, Arlene Foster, Jon Moynihan, Bernard Jenkin, Michael Foot,  Dominic Cummings, Hugh Gaitskell, Nigel Wilson, Simon Heffer, Oliver Hemsley, Andrea Leadsom, Patrick Barbour, Andrew Turner, Nigel Dodds, Bernard Jenkin.

Luke Johnson, Nigel Lawson, Michael Forsyth, Dennis Skinner, Margaret Thatcher, Jack Straw, Steve Baker, Crispin Odey, Martin Howe, Patrick Minford, Lee Rotherham, Matthew Elliott, David Blake, Syed Kamall, Kevin Dowd, Jacob Rees-Mogg, Duncan Bannatyne, Peter Oborne, Roger Daltrey, Malcolm Pearson.

David Davis, Anne-Marie Trevelyan, Oliver Hemsley, Peter Bone, Keith Chegwin, Richard Desmond, Dominic Lawson, John Baron, Nigel Wilson, John Longworth, James Duddridge, Arron Banks, George Eustice, Teresa Gorman, John Redwood, Liam Fox, David Ross, William Norton, Rocco Forte, Adam Afriyie.

Richard Tice, Kwasi Kwarteng, Victoria Woodcock, Nadhim Zahawi, Douglas Carswell, Christopher Gill, Tony Marlow, Suella Fernandes, Zac Goldsmith, Steve Hilton, Geoffrey Clifton-Brown, Tim Martin, Nus Ghani, Michael Geoghegan, Chris Heaton-Harris, Mark Littlewood, Maria Caulfield, James Wharton, Suzanne Evans, Mark Francois.

Charlotte Leslie, Diane James, Tim Loughton, Damon de Laszlo, Owen Paterson, Pasha Khandaker, Richard Fuller, Emma Pullen, Rishi Sunak, Julian Fellowes, Stewart Jackson, Christopher Montgomery, Philip Hollobone, John Hoerner, John Hayes, Victoria Woodcock, Desmond Swayne, Cheryl Gillan, Dominic Raab and (we read) the Queen.

– – – – – – – – – –

All the above, at one point or another, did their bit for Brexit (or non-entry).

Some were for non-entry, and later backed staying in.  Some were for entry, and were later for Brexit.  Some are famous; others are not.

It is a far from exhaustive list, but how better to mark an event so momentous that we cannot yet take in all its implications: last June’s referendum decision, backed by a record number of the British people, to leave the EU – and yesterday’s decision by MPs to do so in principle as they passed the Second Reading of the Brexit Bill?