What do you think of Nick Clegg’s new Shadow Cabinet team?

Do any of them have an interesting background in their new briefs?

Leader: Nick Clegg
Deputy Leader: Vincent Cable
Leader’s chief of staff: Danny Alexander
Leader’s PPS: Mark Hunter

Chief Whip: Paul Burstow
Chair of Campaigns and Communications:
Ed Davey
Parliamentary campaigns chairman: Willie Rennie

Treasury: Vincent Cable
Treasury: Jeremy Browne
Business and enterprise: Sarah Teather

Home affairs: Chris Huhne
Justice: David Heath
Shadow Attorney General:
Lord Thomas
Shadow Solicitor General: David Howarth

Foreign affairs: Ed Davey
Defence: Nick Harvey
International Development: Michael Moore 

Children, Schools and Families: David Laws
Innovation, Universities and Skills: Stephen Williams

Health: Norman Lamb
Communities and Local Government:
Julia Goldsworthy
Housing: Lembit Opik
Work and Pensions: Danny Alexander

Environment, Energy, Food and Rural Affairs: Steve Webb
Transport: Norman Baker
Countryside: Tim Farron

Families and Cabinet Office spokesman: Susan Kramer

Commons Leader: Simon Hughes
Parliamentary Party Chairman: Lorely Burt

Culture, Media and Sport: Don Foster

Scotland and Northern Ireland: Alistair Carmichael
Wales: Roger Williams

Youth and Equality: Lynne Featherstone

Lords Leader: Lord McNally
Lords Chief Whip: Lord Shutt

Ex-leader: Sir Menzies Campbell will join the Foreign Affairs Select Committee and conduct a review of Britain’s future military capability.
Ex-leader: Charles Kennedy will campaign on European issues and will contribute to major European debates from the front bench.

33 comments for: New LibDem team

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.