Click here to download the full document, or here to see the BBC’s synopsis.

The headline policy is earmarking £1bn for a crusade against crime, including £100million for tackling drug addiction. Annabel Goldie:


"I want to be absolutely clear with the Scottish people about what the Scottish Conservatives are offering at this election. At its core, is our pledge to the Scottish people to defeat drugs and cut crime – an ambitious and tough challenge, but one that must be relentlessly pursued in a way that has never been done by any party, at any time, in Scotland."

Continue reading this post to see the full list of Conservative candidates standing for the Parliament. Murdo Fraser MSP has written for ConservativeHome today about the Scottish Conservatives.

Deputy Editor

12pm update: Download Annabel Goldie’s speech:

"Finally, I want to make one thing so clear and watertight that it might be referred to as a double-glazed declaration. Our manifesto policy commitments are not for sale in any post-election horsetrading process… Other parties can cobble up deals behind closed doors. The Scottish Conservatives will enter into No Pacts and No Coalitions, we will operate on an issue-by-issue, case-by-case basis, and do what’s right for Scotland."

Andrew Jones Aberdeen Central
Carol Garvie Aberdeen North
David Davidson Aberdeen South
Stewart Whyte Aberdeenshire West and Kincardine
Iain McGill Airdrie and Shotts
Alex Johnstone Angus
Jamie McGrigor Argyll and Bute
John Scott Ayr
Geordie Burnett Stuart Banff and Buchan
Donald McDonald Caithness, Sutherland & Easter Ross
Tony Lewis Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley
Maurice Golden Central Fife
Murray Roxburgh Clydebank & Milngavie
Colin McGavigan Clydesdale
Ross Thomson Coatbridge & Chryston
Anne Harding Cumbernauld & Kilsyth
Philip Lardner Cunninghame North
Pat McPhee Cunninghame South
Brian Pope Dumbarton
Murray Tosh Dumfries
Chris Bustin Dundee East
Belinda Don Dundee West
Graeme Brown Dunfermline East
Peter Lyburn Dunfermline West
Graham Simpson East Kilbride
Bill Stevenson East Lothian
Jackson Carlaw Eastwood
Fiona Houston Edinburgh Central
Christine Wright Edinburgh East and Musselburgh
Iain Whyte Edinburgh North and Leith
David McLetchie Edinburgh Pentlands
Gavin Brown Edinburgh South
Gordon Lindhurst Edinburgh West
Scott Campbell Falkirk East
Stephen O’Rourke Falkirk West
Alex Fergusson Galloway and Upper Nithsdale
Bill Aitken Glasgow Anniesland
Richard Sullivan Glasgow Baillieston
Davena Rankin Glasgow Cathcart
Martyn McIntyre Glasgow Govan
Brian Cooklin Glasgow Kelvin
Heather MacLeod Glasgow Maryhill
Gerald Michaluk Glasgow Pollok
Christina Harcus Glasgow Rutherglen
William McNair Glasgow Shettleston
Gordon Wilson Glasgow Springburn
Nanette Milne Gordon
Charles Ferguson Greenock and Inverclyde
James Callander Hamilton North & Bellshill
Margaret Mitchell Hamilton South
Jamie Halcro Johnston Inverness East, Nairn and Lochaber
Janette McAlpine Kilmarnock and Loudoun
David Potts Kirkcaldy
David Brown
Donald Cameron Linlithgow
P J Lewis Midlothian
Diane Huddleston Motherwell & Wishaw
Mary Scanlon Moray
Ted Brocklebank North East Fife
Murdo Fraser North Tayside
Helen Gardiner Orkney
Malcolm MacAskill Paisley North
Tom Begg Paisley South
Liz Smith Perth
Annabel Goldie Renfrewshire West
John Hodgson Ross Skye and Inverness West
John Lamont Roxburgh and Berwickshire
Mark Jones Shetland
Bob Dalrymple Stirling
Stephanie Fraser Strathkelvin and Bearsden
Derek Brownlee Tweeddale, Ettrick and Lauderdale
Dave Petrie Western Isles

12 comments for: Scottish Conservatives’ crusade against crime

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.