James_margotCCHQ has just announced that the following individuals have been appointed as Vice Chairmen of the Conservative Party:

  • Justine Greening MP (Youth)
  • Margot James (Women) – pictured
  • Grant Shapps MP (Campaigning)
  • Sayeeda Warsi (Cities)

Announcing the appointments David Cameron said: “We are serious about building up an organisation that is not only world class at political campaigning but continues our outreach to cities, young people and women.  These appointments draw upon a range of talents from both inside and outside the Parliamentary Party that will deliver a Conservative organisation based on an agenda of hope, optimism and change.”

Angela Browning MP (Organisation & Campaigning), Bernard Jenkin MP (Candidates) and Eric Pickles MP (Local Government) had already been appointed as Deputy Chairmen.