• Jacob Rees-Mogg has been moved from Commons Leader to Minister for Brexit Opportunities and Government Efficiency at the Cabinet Office. He will be a member of the Cabinet.
  • Mark Spencer, previously Chief Whip, becomes Lord President and Leader of the House of Commons and will attend Cabinet.
  • Chris Heaton-Harris, who was Europe Minister at the Foreign Office, becomes Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury (Chief Whip) and will attend Cabinet.
  • Stuart Andrew becomes a Minister of State (Minister for Housing) in the Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities.
  • Michael Ellis QC becomes Minister for the Cabinet Office in addition to his current role as Paymaster General. He will attend Cabinet.
  • Heather Wheeler is to become Parliamentary Secretary in the Cabinet Office, in addition to her current role as Assistant Government Whip.
  • James Cleverly moves his responsibilities within the Foreign Office to take over Heaton-Harris’, and become Minister for Europe.
  • Chris Pincher was seen entering Number Ten at 13.06, but his appointment was gazetted at 18.46. Presumably unhappy to be sent to his old job and not made Chief Whip.