We’re now in a position to confirm the names of the 2019 intake of new Conservative MPs – with the proviso that one constituency, St Ives, is yet to complete its count. There are 107 new MPs – including one, Mims Davies, who was a 2017-19 MP but has changed seats, and a few former MPs who lost in 2017 but have now come back.

That’s a sizeable number: a weighty 29 per cent of the Parliamentary Conservative Party are part of the Class of 2019. The combination of large gains and a lot of departing incumbents has produced a bumper crop of new faces. We’ll be studying and reporting on them in more detail in the coming days.

Aberconwy: Robin Millar

Arundel: Andrew Griffith

Ashfield: Lee Anderson

Aylesbury: Rob Butler

Barrow in Furness: Simon Fell

Bassetlaw: Brendan Clarke-Smith

Beaconsfield: Joy Morrissey

Birmingham Northfield: Gary Sambrook

Bishop Auckland: Dehenna Davison

Blackpool South: Scott Benton

Blyth Valley: Ian Levy

Bolsover: Mark Fletcher

Bolton North East: Mark Logan

Bosworth: Dr Luke Evans

Bracknell: James Sunderland

Brecon and Radnorshire: Fay Jones

Bridgend: Jamie Wallis

Broadland: Jerome Mayhew

Broxtowe: Darren Henry

Buckingham: Greg Smith

Burnley: Antony Higginbotham

Burton: Kate Griffiths

Bury North: James Daly

Bury South: Christian Wakeford

Carshalton and Wallingford: Elliott Colburn

Cities of London & Westminster: Nickie Aiken

Clwyd South: Simon Baynes

Colne Valley: Jason McCartney

Crewe and Nantwich: Kieran Mullan

Darlington: Peter Gibson

Delyn: Rob Roberts

Derby North: Amanda Solloway

Derbyshire Dales: Sarah Dines

Devizes: Danny Kruger

Dewsbury: Mark Eastwood

Don Valley: Nick Fletcher

Dover and Deal: Natalie Elphicke

Dudley North: Marco Longhi

Eastbourne: Caroline Ansell

Eastleigh: Paul Holmes

East Devon: Simon Jupp

East Surrey: Claire Coutinho

Eddisbury: Edward Timpson

Gedling: Tom Randall

Grantham and Stamford: Gareth Davies

Great Grimsby: Lia Nici

Guildford: Angela Richardson

Hastings and Rye: Sally-Ann Hart

Hertford and Stortford: Julie Marson

Heywood and Middleton: Christopher Clarkson

High Peak: Robert Largan

Hyndburn: Sara Britcliffe

Ipswich: Tom Hunt

Keighley: Robbie Moore

Kensington: Felicity Buchan

Leigh: James Grundy

Lincoln: Karl McCartney

Loughborough: Jane Hunt

Meon Valley: Flick Drummond

Meriden: Saqib Bhatti

Mid Sussex: Mims Davies (a 2017-2019 MP, but in a new seat)

Milton Keynes North: Ben Everitt

Montgomeryshire: Craig Williams

Newbury: Laura Farris

Newcastle-under-Lyme: Aaron Bell

Norfolk North: Duncan Baker

Norfolk North West: James Wild

North Devon: Selaine Saxby

North East Bedfordshire: Richard Fuller

North West Durham: Richard Holden

Orpington: Gareth Bacon

Penistone and Stocksbridge: Miriam Cates

Penrith and the Border: Dr Neil Hudson

Peterborough: Paul Bristow

Redcar: Jacob Young

Rother Valley: Alexander Stafford

Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner: David Simmonds

Runnymede and Weybridge: Ben Spencer

Rushcliffe: Ruth Edwards

Rutland and Melton: Alicia Kearns

Scunthorpe: Holly Mumby-Croft

Sedgefield: Paul Howell

Sevenoaks: Laura Trott

South Cambridgeshire: Anthony Browne

South Ribble: Katherine Fletcher

South West Hertfordshire: Gagan Mohindra

Stafford: Theo Clarke

Stockton South: Matt Vickers

Stoke-on-Trent Central: Jo Gideon

Stoke-on-Trent North: Jonathan Gullis

Stourbridge: Suzanne Webb

Stroud: Siobhan Baillie

Totnes: Anthony Mangnall

Truro and Falmouth: Cherilyn Mackrory

Vale of Clwyd: Dr James Davies

Wakefield: Imran Ahmad-Khan

Wantage: David Johnston

Warrington South: Andy Carter

Watford: Dean Russell

West Bromwich East: Nicola Richards

West Bromwich West: Shaun Bailey

West Dorset: Chris Loder

Wolverhampton North East: Jane Stevenson

Wolverhampton South West: Stuart Anderson

Workington: Mark Jenkinson

Wrexham: Sarah Atherton

Ynys Môn: Virginia Crosbie

13 comments for: 2019 General Election: Meet the 107 newly-elected Tory MPs.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.