CCHQ has just announced the appointment of Deputy Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the Conservative Party.

The Deputy Chairmen are:

Helen Whately, MP for Faversham and Mid Kent

Paul Scully, MP for Sutton and Cheam

And the Vice Chairmen are:

Andrew Bowie, MP for West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine

Sir David Evennett, MP for Bexleyheath and Crayford

Helen Grant, MP for Maidstone and the Weald

Ranil Jayawardena, MP for North East Hampshire

Caroline Johnson, MP for Sleaford and North Hykeham

Alec Shelbrooke, MP for Elmet and Rothwell

Last year the Party appointed a raft of paid Vice Chairmen – it isn’t yet known if the roles still carry a salary under the new administration or not.