The results have just been announced of the election of the officers of the Conservative National Convention. I’ve published the full details below, but two things to note initially: Dinah Glover, the London East chairman who effectively weaponised the Convention to help unseat Theresa May, came within 25 votes of a Vice President spot; and despite there being three female VP candidates in a field of seven, all three VP slots have gone to men, despite Julie Iles’ case for more female representation at senior levels of the voluntary party.

Here are the details:

Mr Andrew Sharpe OBE (Elected Unopposed)

Pamela Hall (Elected Unopposed)

Vice Presidents:

Linda Arkley 117

Peter Booth 198

Andrew Colborne-Baber 224

Jim Cooper 123

Dinah Glover 170

Julie Iles 171

James Pearson 195

Andrew Sharpe OBE is elected Chairman of the National Convention;

Pamela Hall is elected President of the National Convention; and that

Peter Booth, Andrew Colborne-Baber and James Pearson are elected as Vice Presidents of the National Convention.