• Michael Gove – Proposer, George Eustice. Seconder, Nicky Morgan.
  • Matt Hancock – Proposer, Damian Green. Seconder, Tracey Crouch.
  • Mark Harper – Proposer, Jackie Doyle-Price. Seconder, Steve Double.
  • Jeremy Hunt – Proposer, Liam Fox. Seconder, Patrick McLoughlin.
  • Sajid Javid – Proposer, Robert Halfon. Seconder, Victoria Atkins.
  • Boris Johnson – Proposer, Liz Truss. Seconder, Ben Wallace.
  • Andrea Leadsom – Proposer, Chris Heaton-Harris. Seconder, Heather Wheeler.
  • Esther McVey – Proposer, Gary Streeter. Seconder, Ben Bradley.
  • Dominic Raab – Proposer, David Davis. Seconder, Maria Miller.
  • Rory Stewart – Proposer, David Gauke. Seconder, Victoria Prentis.

So no more dropouts after Sam Gyimah’s departure earlier this afternoon.

The first ballot takes place on Thursday from 10am – noon.

151 comments for: The ten candidates who will contest the Conservative Party’s leadership election

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.