Including tellers, 99 Conservative MPs voted against the Government’s proposal to delay Brexit to 30th June today.

Despite a three-line whip, only 133 Conservative MPs voted for the motion – a remarkably low number, which underscores the collapse in the authority of the Tory whip. A further 80 Conservative MPs – including Andrea Leadsom, Liam Fox, Geoffrey Cox and Brandon Lewis – did not vote.  As ever we must be careful to ascribe not voting to a deliberate political abstention, given that absence can be caused by illness and other reasons, but 80 is very high for a whipped division.

Presumably since Gauke et al were previously allowed to stay in Cabinet after abstaining in the face of a three-line whip, there will not be any disciplinary consequences for the absence of these Cabinet ministers. As this site predicted, the effect has been deleterious on discipline.

Conservative MPs who voted against a further delay to Brexit

Adam Afriyie

David Amess

Richard Bacon

Steve Baker

John Baron

Bob Blackman

Crispin Blunt

Peter Bone

Ben Bradley

Graham Brady

Suella Braverman

Andrew Bridgen

Fiona Bruce

Conor Burns

William Cash

Maria Caulfield

Rehman Chishti

Simon Clarke

Geoffrey Clifton-Brown

Chris Davies

Philip Davies

David Davis

Steve Double

Richard Drax

James Duddridge

Iain Duncan Smith

Charlie Elphicke

George Eustice

David Evennett

Michael Fabricant

Mark Francois

Marcus Fysh

Cheryl Gillan

Zac Goldsmith

James Gray

Chris Green

Andrew Griffiths

Robert Halfon

Greg Hands

Mark Harper

Chris Heaton-Harris

Gordon Henderson

Philip Hollobone

Adam Holloway

Eddie Hughes

Ranil Jayawardena

Bernard Jenkin

Andrea Jenkyns

Boris Johnson

Gareth Johnson

David Jones

Daniel Kawczynski

Pauline Latham

Andrew Lewer

Julian Lewis

Julia Lopez

Tim Loughton

Craig Mackinlay

Anne Main

Scott Mann

Stephen McPartland

Esther McVey

Johnny Mercer

Stephen Metcalfe

Nigel Mills

Anne Marie Morris

Sheryll Murray

Neil Parish

Priti Patel

Owen Paterson

Mike Penning

Mark Pritchard

Tom Pursglove

Dominic Raab

John Redwood

Jacob Rees-Mogg

Laurence Robertson

Mary Robinson

Andrew Rosindell

Lee Rowley

Henry Smith

Royston Smith

Julian Sturdy

Desmond Swayne

Hugo Swire

Robert Syms

Derek Thomas

Ross Thomson

Michael Tomlinson

Craig Tracey

Anne-Marie Trevelyan

Shailesh Vara

Martin Vickers

Theresa Villiers

Charles Walker

Giles Watling

John Whittingdale

Bill Wiggin

William Wragg