Below is a list of the nine Tory MPs who broke the whip to support Caroline Spelman’s amendment to this evening’s motion. We provided the details of that this morning.

The nine are, unsurprisingly, all on the staunch Europhile wing of the party. Neither Oliver Letwin or Nick Boles, each of whom signed the amendment in the first place, seem to have voted for it.

  • Guto Bebb
  • Kenneth Clarke
  • Justine Greening
  • Dominic Grievve
  • Sam Gyimah
  • Phillip Lee
  • Antoinette Sandbach
  • Caroline Spelman
  • Ed Vaizey