This was not published in today’s Order Paper with the other amendments we covered earlier, but on Twitter.

Amendment (i): Line 4, leave out “from Article 50 (3)” to end and add: “to enable the House of Commons to find a way forward that can command majority support; (2) Orders accordingly that on Wednesday 20 March – (a) Standing Order No 14(1) (which provides that government business shall have precedence at every sitting save as provided in that order) shall not apply; (b) precedence shall be given to the motion specified in paragraph 3; (c) the Speaker shall interrupt proceedings on any business before the motion specified in paragraph 3 at 1.30pm and call a Member to move that motion; (d) debate on that motion may continue until 7pm at which time the Speaker shall put the questions necessary to dispose of proceedings on that motion including the questions on amendments selected by the Speaker which may then be moved; (e) any proceedings interrupted or superceded by this order may be resumed or (as the case may be) entered upon and proceeded with after the moment of interruption; and (3) the motion specified in this paragraph is a motion in the name of at least 25 Members, including at least five Members elected to the House as Members of at least five different parties, relating to the Business of the House on a future day or days in connection with matters relating to the United Kingdom’s withdrawal from the European Union.

  • Hilary Benn
  • Sir Oliver Letwin
  • Yvette Cooper
  • Mr Dominic Grieve
  • Norman Lamb
  • Stewart Hosie

Other signatories:

  • Conservative: Dame Caroline Spelman; Nick Boles; Sir Nicholas Soames; Mr Jonathan Djanogly; Antoinette Sandbach;
  • Labour: Jack Dromey; Alison McGovern; Stephen Doughty; Liz Kendall; Mary Creagh; Seema Malhotra; Ian Murray; Debbie Abrahams; Madeleine Moon; Gareth Thomas; Sandy Martin; Mr Pat McFadden; Neil Coyle; Ruth Cadbury; Wes Streeting; David Lammy; Helen Goodman; Alex Sobel; Lilian Greenwood; Dr Rupa Huq; Preet Kaur Gill; Rachel Reeves; Karen Buck; Matt Western; Maria Eagle; Rushanara Ali; Stephen Timms; Anna McMorrin; Rosie Duffield; Paul Sweeny; Kate Green; Kerry McCarthy; Lloyd Russell-Moyle; Alex Cunningham; Marsha de Cordova; Jo Stevens; Ellie Reeves; Bridget Philipson; and Anna Turley.
  • Liberal Democrat: Tom Brake; Sir Vince Cable; Jo Swinson; Layla Moran; Wera Hobhouse; Tim Farron; Mr Alistair Carmichael; Jamie Stone; Christine Jardine; and Sir Edward Davey.
  • The Independent Group: Anna Soubry; Chuka Umunna, Luciana Berger; Chris Leslie; Heidi Allen; Dr Sarah Wollaston; Angela Smith; Gavin Shuker; Anne Coffey; Mike Gapes; and Joan Ryan.
  • Plaid Cymru: Ben Lake.