Below is the full list of the 39 Conservative MPs who voted against the Prime Minister’s deal in January, but voted for it tonight.

It’s an indication of the remarkable debate underway among Leavers at the moment over the pros and cons of accepting or rejecting the deal that Philip Davies, such a long-standing Brexiteer that back in 2005 he became the only MP in the House of Commons to publicly support the UK leaving the EU, is among their number:

  • Sir David Amess
  • Bob Blackman
  • Ben Bradley
  • Sir Graham Brady
  • Fiona Bruce
  • Maria Caulfield
  • Tracey Crouch
  • Philip Davies
  • David Davis
  • Nadine Dorries


  • Steve Double
  • Nigel Evans
  • Sir David Evennett
  • Zac Goldsmith
  • Robert Halfon
  • Greg Hands
  • John Hayes
  • Sir Greg Knight
  • John Lamont
  • Tim Loughton


  • Scott Mann
  • Stephen McPartland
  • Johnny Mercer
  • Stephen Metcalfe
  • Nigel Mills
  • Andrew Mitchell
  • Damien Moore
  • Matthew Offord
  • Sir Mike Penning
  • Mark Pritchard


  • Will Quince
  • Julian Sturdy
  • Sir Hugo Swire
  • Sir Robert Syms
  • Derek Thomas
  • Martin Vickers
  • Giles Watling
  • Bill Wiggin
  • William Wragg

65 comments for: The 39 Conservative MPs who switched from opposing the Withdrawal Agreement to supporting it

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.