Full voting / resignation / sacking (if any) details later.

As we write, it is being reported that Ministers who defied the whip by abstaining will not be dismissed.

These apparently include Amber Rudd, David Mundell, David Gauke and Greg Clark.  To be confirmed.

It is also claimed that Sarah Newton voted against the Government, and has resigned.

67 comments for: Government votes against own amended motion. And loses. Commons confirms vote to take No Deal off the table – period.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.