• Heidi Allen
  • Guto Bebb
  • Richard Benyon
  • Nick Boles
  • Kenneth Clarke
  • Jonathan Djanogly
  • Sir Michael Fallon
  • George Freeman
  • Justine Greening
  • Dominic Grieve
  • Sam Gyimah
  • Dr Phillip Lee
  • Sir Oliver Letwin
  • Nicky Morgan
  • Bob Neill
  • Antionette Sandbach
  • Sir Nicholas Soames
  • Anna Soubry
  • Ed Vaizey
  • Dr Sarah Wollaston

Labour’s Kate Hoey, Graham Stringer and Ronnie Campbell voted with the Government.

In technical terms, Ministers are saying that it will make little difference to the practical effects of No Deal if that happens.

In political ones, this is the first substantial anti-No Deal revolt by a coalition of Second Referendum and Norway Plus supporters.

There will be more.

The Government lost by seven votes.