• Heidi Allen
  • Nick Boles
  • Kenneth Clarke
  • Jonathan Djanogly
  • Justine Greening
  • Dominic Grieve
  • Sam Gyimah
  • Jo Johnson
  • Phillip Lee
  • Oliver Letwin
  • Andrew Mitchell
  • Nicky Morgan
  • Robert Neill
  • Antoinette Sandbach
  • Anna Soubry
  • Ed Vaizey
  • Sarah Wollaston

Labour’s Kevin Barron, as well as Frank Field and the Democratic Unionists, joined the rest of the Conservatives in voting again.

The outcome of this vote is arguably less significant than the fact that John Bercow allowed it to take place – Mark Wallace has written elsewhere about the potential ramifications for our constitution.

Regarding the outcome, it forces the Prime Minister to return to Parliament within three days of losing the Meaningful Vote on her Withdrawal Deal with a ‘Plan B’, which MPs can then vote on and perhaps amend.

This makes Theresa May’s game of chicken more difficult, as it loses her more than two weeks of her procedural smokescreen, but there remains no way for MPs to force the Government to abandon no deal, since they cannot bring forward actual legislation.

The Government lost by 11 votes.