Prime Minister: Lord Osborne of the West Kensington Powerhouse.

Deputy Prime Minister and Leader of the Lords: Lord Blair of Basra.

Foreign and European Secretary: Lord Mandelson of Foy and Hartlepool.

Home Secretary: Baroness May of Maidenhead.

Chancellor of the Exchequer: Michael Gove.

Defence Secretary: Jeremy Hunt.

Business and Equalities Secretary: Keith Vaz.

Lord Chancellor and Justice Secretary: Dominic Grieve.

Health Secretary: Dr Sarah Wollaston.

Education Secretary: Angela Rayner.

Work and Pensions Secretary: Yvette Cooper.

Local Government Secretary: Liam Fox.

Environment Secretary: Barry Gardiner.

Transport and HS2 Secretary: Lord Adonis.

Culture and Beauty Secretary: Sir John Hayes.

International Development Secretary: Vince Cable.

Chief Secretary to the Treasury: Sajid Javid.

Scottish Secretary: Alistair Carmichael.

Welsh Secretary: Stephen Kinnock.

Northern Ireland Secretary: Sylvia Hermon, Leo Varadkar, Martin Selmayr (jobshare).

Also attends Cabinet –

Attorney General: Keir Starmer.

Chief Whip: Tom Watson.

Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster (Chair of the New Progressive Democratic Liberal National Coalition Party): Amber Rudd.

Lord Privy Seal (Cabinet Office): John Healey.

Deputy Foreign Secretary: Anna Soubry.

Deputy Home Secretary: Chuka Umanna.

– – –


  • The Department for Exiting the European Union and the Department for International Trade have been abolished.
  • This makes room for two of three Ministers undertaking the Northern Ireland jobshare.