I can reveal that Chris Skidmore, Chairman of the Conservative Policy Commission, has today appointed ten Co-Chairs to oversee five themed policy taskforces as part of his review.

Here are the ten, along with the official definition of their respective topics:

Energising our economy: Dame Lucy Neville-Rolfe and Andrew Jones MP

Topic: ‘how we drive technological opportunity whilst guaranteeing good jobs; harness markets to shared regional prosperity; and invest in infrastructure and support clean growth.’

Transforming our public services: Helen Whately MP and James Morris MP

Topic: ‘how we understand the future responsibilities, technologies and delivery role for high-quality public services.’

Building a fairer society: Rt Hon Maria Miller MP and Sir David Evenett MP

Topic: ‘how we use government to drive social reform and social mobility; remove the remaining barriers to disability; promote integration and equality.’

Sustaining our democracy: Lord Philip Norton and Marcus Jones MP

Topic: ‘anticipating the future devolution framework across the United Kingdom, how we support the health of our local democracy; how we encourage participation and representation of young people in civic life.’

Shaping a Global Britain: Baroness Catherine Meyer and Mark Garnier MP

Topic: ‘how we balance our future economic, strategic and humanitarian needs and responsibilities in the world.’