Bebb was one of yesterday’s 14 Conservative pro-EU rebels who voted against the ERG amendment on tariffs.

He brings the number of those who have resigned from the front bench or CCHQ since last week’s Chequers statement. They are as follows:

  • Steve Baker
  • Conor Burns.
  • Robert Courts.
  • David Davis.
  • Ben Bradley.
  • Maria Caulfield.
  • Chris Green.
  • Boris Johnson
  • Scott Mann…

…and now Bebb.