ConservativeHome can exclusively reveal the full list of ten candidates who have been longlisted for the Conservative nomination to run for the London mayoralty. They are:

Shaun Bailey AM: A London Assembly Member since 2016, deputy leader of the Conservative Group on the London Assembly, former youth worker and Research Fellow at the Centre for Policy Studies. Bailey was a General Election candidate in 2010 (Hammersmith) and 2017 (Lewisham West and Penge), and served as an adviser to David Cameron between 2010 and 2013.

Andrew Boff AM: A London Assembly Member since 2008, Boff has stood for the Conservative Mayoral nomination several times before – including in 2015, when he was one of the final four candidates. Boff is a former leader of Hillingdon Borough Council and a former Hackney councillor.

Duwayne Brooks: Best-known as the friend of Stephen Lawrence, who was with Lawrence when he was murdered, Brooks is a Stop and Search consultant, including having advised Boris Johnson on the issue when he was mayor. He was formerly a Liberal Democrat councillor in Lewisham, and stood for the Lib Dems to be mayor of Lewisham in 2014. He subsequently left the Liberal Democrats, before standing as mayor of Lewisham as an independent in 2018 and joined the Conservative Party in May.

Alison Cork: An entrepreneur, specialising in home interiors, and television presenter, Cork is the Conservative Policy Forum’s Champion for Women Entrepreneurs. Cork is also the founder of the National Women’s Enterprise Network and Make It Your Business, both organisations working to encourage women in business.

Cllr Kevin Davis: The former leader of Kingston Borough Council, as a child Davis played Oliver on the West End stage. Since the Conservatives lost control of Kingston in May, Davis has continued as Opposition Group Leader in the borough.

Simone Finn: Baroness Finn is a former accountant, who served as an adviser to Francis Maude during the Coalition years with a particular focus on Whitehall efficiency reforms and delivering civil service savings. She was made a peer in August 2015.

Ruby McGregor-Smith: Baroness McGregor-Smith was elevated to the peerage at the same time as Finn, and is the former CEO of Mitie, the outsourcing and energy firm. McGregor-Smith is also a former chair of the Women’s Business Council and has served as a Business Ambassador for UKTI.

Cllr Joy Morrissey: An Ealing councillor since 2014, Morrissey contested Ealing Central and Acton in last year’s General Election, having previously worked for Angie Bray when she held the seat. She was a list candidate in the 2016 London Assembly election, and works for the Centre for Social Justice.

Kulveer Ranger: Having worked on the delivery of the Oyster card, Ranger was hired by Boris Johnson in 2008 to run his transport policy. In that role, Ranger was central to the Crossrail project and the introduction of Boris Bikes, before taking over Environment for Johnson in 2011, and went on to run digital strategy at City Hall.

Andrew Rosindell MP: The Member of Parliament for Romford since his election in 2001, Rosindell is also a former Havering councillor. He has long championed Britain’s overseas territories, including the Falklands and Gibraltar, and is supporter of black cabs against perceived encroachment by digital taxi services.

The Party is keen to note the diversity of the longlisted candidates, stating that 80 per cent are from a state-school background, 40 per cent  women and 40 per cent are black, asian and minority ethnic candidates.

The next stage in the selection process is interviews, after which three finalists will be chosen to go before a ballot of Party members in London.