The Government has carried the day on the ‘Grieve amendment’ – but despite Dominic Grieve himself rowing in behind Theresa May, several Tory MPs rebelled regardless:

  • Heidi Allen (South Cambridgeshire)
  • Kenneth Clarke (Rushcliffe)
  • Dr Phillip Lee (Bracknell)
  • Antoinette Sandback (Eddisbury)
  • Anna Soubry (Broxtowe)
  • Dr Sarah Wollaston (Totnes)

Four Labour MPs supported the Government in turn:

  • Frank Field (Birkenhead)
  • Kate Hoey (Vauxhall)
  • John Mann (Bassetlaw)
  • Graham Stringer (Blackley and Broughton)