As well as the Select Committee chairman elections (of which, hopefully more news shortly), today the Parliamentary Conservative Party elected its three MP representatives to the Party Board.

The three successful candidates were Geoffrey Clifton-Brown, Robert Jenrick (pictured, right) and Charles Walker.

Clifton-Brown and Walker were incumbents, but Jenrick is a new addition.

They of course aren’t the only MPs on the Board – Graham Brady is a member as Chairman of the 1922 Committee, Patrick McLoughlin is there as Party Chairman and the Prime Minister herself takes a seat as Party Leader.