The leader of the Conservative group on Camden Council won out over Henry Newman and Kemi Badenoch at the selection this evening.

Mark Wallace wrote about the original selection shortlist very recently here and the late addition of Badenoch to it here.

Congratulations to Cllr Leyland and commiserations to the runners-up.  Labour won the seat by 1,138 votes in 2015 and by 42 votes in 2010, so this is unquestionably a target seat.