The 1922 Committee has just announced the results from the second round of the leadership race. MPs voted as follows:

May: 199

Leadsom: 84

Gove: 46

Michael Gove is therefore eliminated, while Theresa May and Andrea Leadsom proceed to the final round, a vote of the Party membership. And we now know for sure that the Conservative Party will provide the second female Prime Minister in British history.

56 comments for: Second round leadership ballot result: May and Leadsom through to the final. Gove eliminated.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.