The latest list of Theresa May’s first Cabinet and Government.


  • Theresa May, Prime Minister
  • Philip Hammond, Chancellor
  • Amber Rudd, Home Secretary
  • Boris Johnson, Foreign Secretary
  • David Davis, Brexit Secretary
  • Liam Fox, International Trade Secretary
  • Liz Truss, Justice Secretary
  • Michael Fallon, Defence Secretary
  • Damien Green, Work and Pensions Secretary
  • Jeremy Hunt, Health Secretary
  • Priti Patel, International Development Secretary
  • Justine Greening, Education Secretary
  • Chris Grayling, Transport Secretary
  • Andrea Leadsom, Environment Secretary
  • Sajid Javid, Communities Secretary
  • Karen Bradley, Culture Secretary
  • Greg Clark, Business Secretary
  • Alun Cairns, Welsh Secretary
  • David Mundell, Scottish Secretary
  • James Brokenshire, Northern Irish Secretary
  • Patrick McLoughlin, Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
  • David Lidington, Leader of the House of Commons
  • Natalie Evans, Leader of the House of Lords

Attends Cabinet:

  • Joyce Anelay, Minister of State at the Foreign & Commonwealth Office
  • Ben Gummer, Minister for the Cabinet Office and Paymaster General
  • David Gauke, Chief Secretary to the Treasury
  • Gavin Williamson, Chief Whip (Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury)
  • Jeremy Wright, Attorney General

Ministers (Department):

  • Penny Mordaunt, Damian Hinds, Caroline Nokes, Richard Harrington, Lord Freud (Work and Pensions)
  • Mike Penning, Mark Lancaster, Harriet Baldwin, Earl Howe (Defence)
  • Brandon Lewis, Robert Goodwill, Ben Wallace, Sarah Newton, Baroness Williams, Baroness Shields (Home Office)
  • Alan Duncan, Tobias Ellwood, Alok Sharma, Baroness Anelay (Foreign Office)
  • Gavin Barwell, Andrew Percy, Marcus Jones, Lord Bourne (Communities and Local Government)
  • Jane Ellison, Simon Kirby, Lord O’Neill (Treasury)
  • Jo Johnson, Nick Gibb, Edward Timpson, Robert Halfon, Caroline Dinenage, Lord Nash (Education)
  • David Jones, Robin Walker, Lord Bridges (Exiting the European Union)
  • Jo Johnson, Nick Hurd, Margot James, Baroness Neville-Rolfe (Business, Energy, and Industrial Strategy)
  • John Hayes, Paul Maynard, Andrew Jones, Lord Ahmad (Transport)
  • Greg Hands, Mark Garnier, Lord Price (International Trade)
  • Philip Dunne, Nicola Blackwood, David Mowat, Lord Prior (Health)
  • Oliver Heald, Sam Gyimah, Philip Lee (Justice)
  • Rory Stewart, James Wharton, Baroness Anelay (International Development)
  • George Eustice, Thérèse Coffey, Lord Gardiner (Environment, Food, and Rural Affairs)
  • Tracey Crouch, Matt Hancock, Rob Wilson, Lord Ashton, Baroness Shields (Culture, Media, and Sport)
  • Guto Bebb, Lord Bourne (Wales)
  • Lord Dunlop (Scotland)
  • Kris Hopkins, Lord Dunlop (Northern Ireland)
  • Chris Skidmore (Cabinet Office)
  • Michael Ellis (Office of the Leader of the House of Commons)
  • Robert Buckland (Office of the Attorney General)
  • Lord Keen (Office of the Advocate General for Scotland)
  • Earl Howe (Office of the Leader of the House of Lords)


  • Anne Milton, Deputy Chief Whip
  • Mel Stride, Julian Smith, David Evennett, Stephen Barclay, Guy Opperman, Robert Syms, Andrew Griffiths (Whips)
  • Jackie Doyle-Price, Graham Stuart, Heather Wheeler, Chris Heaton-Harris, Mark Spencer, Christopher Pincher, Steve Brine (Assistant Whips)
  • Lord Taylor, Lords Chief Whip (Captain of the Honourable Corps of Gentlemen at Arms)
  • Earl of Courtown, Lords Deputy Chief Whip (Captain of The Queen’s Bodyguard of the Yeomen of the Guard)
  • Baroness Chisholm, Baroness Goldie, Baroness Mobarik (Whips)

22 comments for: Reshuffle: the latest list of May’s first Government

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.