Expectations of the number of possible Tory rebels ran somewhere between ten and fifteen, so Government whips will be pleased that in the end they trimmed the number down to seven (with seven abstentions).

Here is the list of all seven who voted against the motion:

John Baron (Basildon and Billericay)

David Davis (Haltemprice and Howden)

Gordon Henderson (Sittingbourne and Sheppey)

Philip Hollobone (Kettering)

Julian Lewis (New Forest East)

Stephen McPartland (Stevenage)

Andrew Tyrie (Chichester)

24 comments for: The list of the seven Conservative MPs who voted against air strikes on ISIS in Syria

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.