Below is the full list (courtesy of the Labour Whips Twitter account) of the Conservative MPs who rebelled tonight over purdah in the EU referendum. There were 37 in all – an increase of ten since the previous purdah rebellion in June.

There are two of the new intake on the list – Craig MacKinlay (South Thanet) and Tom Pursglove (Corby).  Six entered the Commons in 2010 – Guto Bebb (Aberconwy), Andrew Bridgen (North-West Leicestershire), Karl McCartney (Lincoln), Stephen McPartland (Stevenage), David Nuttall (Bury North) and Andrew Percy (Brigg and Goole).  So eight out of the 37 entered the Commons in 2010 or May this year: there is a generation gap in this vote.

Adam Afriyie
Richard Bacon
Steve Baker
Guto Bebb
Peter Bone
Graham Brady
Andrew Bridgen
Bill Cash
Christopher Chope
Geoffrey Cox
Philip Davies
David Davis
Nadine Dories
Liam Fox
Cheryl Gillan
James Gray
Philip Hollobone
Adam Holloway
Gerald Howarth
Stewart Jackson
Bernard Jenkin
David Jones
Edward Leigh
Julian Lewis
Tim Loughton
Karl McCartney
Craig MacKinlay
Stephen McPartland
Anne Main
David Nuttall
Owen Paterson
Andrew Percy
Tom Pursglove
John Redwood
Laurence Robertson
Andrew Rosindell
Andrew Turner