Earlier in the year, Paul published ‘Cameron’s Children‘, a guide (which he updated last week) of the Conservative candidates in “safe” seats, who were thus almost certain to become MPs. Altogether, there were 30 of them – we didn’t include those standing in marginal attack or defence seats, simply because at the time any prediction of who would or wouldn’t win in the battlegrounds would have been based on little other than guesswork.

It’s a measure of quite what a big success the election turned out to be that not only were all 30 of those featured in the original article successfully elected, but they are joined by no fewer than 44 other newly-elected Conservative MPs (37 gained seats from other parties, and seven more successfully defended marginal seats where the previous Conservative MP was standing down). Tories held in 2010 but not 2005). Altogether, therefore, Generation 2015 comprises 74 new MPs.

So this is the 2015 intake. We wish them all many congratulations:

Lucy Allan. Constituency: Telford.

Heidi Allen. Constituency: South Cambridgeshire.

Caroline Ansell. Constituency: Eastbourne.

Edward Argar. Constituency: Charnwood.

Victoria Atkins. Constituency: Louth and Horncastle.

James Berry. Constituency: Kingston & Surbiton.

Victoria Borwick. Constituency: Kensington.

James Cartlidge. Constituency: South Suffolk.

Maria Caulfield. Constituency: Lewes.

Alex Chalk. Constituency: Cheltenham.

Jo Churchill. Constituency: Bury St Edmunds

James Cleverly. Constituency: Braintree

Alberto Costa. Constituency: South Leicestershire.

Byron Davies. Constituency: Gower.

Christopher Davies. Constituency: Brecon & Radnorshire.

James Davies. Constituency: Vale of Clwyd.

Mims Davies. Constituency: Eastleigh.

Michelle Donelan. Constituency: Chippenham.

Steve Double. Constituency: St Austell & Newquay.

Oliver Dowden. Constituency: Hertsmere.

Flick Drummond. Constituency: Portsmouth South.

Suella Fernandes. Constituency: Fareham.

Kevin Foster. Constituency: Torbay.

Lucy Frazer. Constituency: South East Cambridgeshire.

Marcus Fysh. Constituency: Yeovil.

Nusrat Ghani. Constituency: Wealden.

Chris Green. Constituency: Bolton West.

Luke Hall. Constituency: Thornbury & Yate.

James Heappey. Constituency: Wells.

Peter Heaton-Jones. Constituency: North Devon.

Simon Hoare. Constituency: North Dorset.

Kevin Hollinrake. Constituency: Thirsk and Malton.

Ben Howlett. Constituency: Bath.

Nigel Huddleston. Constituency: Mid-Worcestershire.

Ranil Jayawardena. Constituency: North-East Hampshire.

Andrea Jenkyns. Constituency: Morley & Outwood.

Boris Johnson. Constituency: Uxbridge.

Seema Kennedy. Constituency: South Ribble.

Julian Knight. Constituency: Solihull.

Craig Mackinlay. Constituency: South Thanet.

David Mackintosh. Constituency: Northampton South.

Alan Mak. Constituency: Havant.

Kit Malthouse. Constituency: North-West Hampshire.

Scott Mann. Constituency: North Cornwall.

Tania Mathias. Constituency: Twickenham.

Amanda Milling. Constituency: Cannock Chase.

Johnny Mercer. Constituency: Plymouth Moorview.

Huw Merriman. Constituency: Bexhill and Battle.

Wendy Morton. Constituency: Aldridge Brownhills.

Chris Philp. Constituency: Croydon South.

Rebecca Pow. Constituency: Taunton Deane.

Victoria Prentis. Constituency: Banbury.

Tom Pursglove. Constituency: Corby.

Jeremy Quin. Constituency: Horsham.

Will Quince. Constituency: Colchester.

Mary Robinson. Constituency: Cheadle.

Antoinette Sandbach. Constituency: Eddisbury.

Paul Scully. Constituency: Sutton & Cheam.

Royston Smith. Constituency: Southampton Itchen.

Amanda Solloway. Constituency: Derby North.

Rishi Sunak. Constituency: Richmond.

Derek Thomas. Constituency: St Ives.

Maggie Throup. Constituency: Erewash.

Kelly Tolhurst. Constituency: Rochester & Strood.

Michael Tomlinson. Constituency: Mid Dorset & North Poole.

Craig Tracey. Constituency: North Warwickshire.

Anne-Marie Trevelyan. Constituency: Berwick-upon-Tweed.

Tom Tugendhat. Constituency: Tonbridge and Malling.

David Warburton. Constituency: Somerton & Frome.

Matt Warman. Constituency: Boston and Skegness.

Helen Whately. Constituency: Faversham and Mid-Kent.

Craig Williams. Constituency: Cardiff North.

Mike Wood. Constituency: Dudley South.

William Wragg. Constituency: Hazel Grove.