Helpfully tallied up by the @LabourWhips Twitter account, enclosed below is the full list of those 99 (85 Conservatives, 2 DUP, 10 Labour and 2 Conservative tellers) who supported the Raab amendment to the Immigration Bill. Officially, as the leadership chose to abstain this isn’t a rebellion – which isn’t to say those who took part didn’t feel like rebels.

It was defeated by 241 votes (a combination of Labour, Lib Dems and reportedly 4 Tories).

Here is the full list of those who backed Raab:

Adam Afriyie
Peter Aldous
David Amess
Richard Bacon
Steve Baker
Stephen Barclay
John Baron
Henry Bellingham
Andrew Bridgen
Bob Blackman
Graham Brady
Angie Bray
Julian Brazier
Andrew Bridgen
Fiona Bruce
Conor Burns
Dan Byles
William Cash
Tracey Crouch
David TC Davies
Glyn Davies
Philip Davies
Nick de Bois
Jonathan Djanogly
Nadine Dorries
Richard Drax
Richard Fuller
Cheryl Gillan
Zac Goldsmith
James Gray
Robert Halfon
Gordon Henderson
Nick Herbert
Gerald Howarth
Stuart Jackson
Bernard Jenkin
Chris Kelly
Greg Knight
Kwasi Kwarteng
Pauline Latham
Phillip Lee
Charlotte Leslie
Julian Lewis
Jonathan Lord
Tim Loughton
Karen Lumley
Jason McCartney
Stephen MacPartland
Anne Main
Stephen Metcalfe
Nigel Mills
Anne Marie Morris
David Morris
Stephen Mosley
Caroline Noakes
David Nuttall
Matthew Offord
Mark Pawsey
Andrew Percy
Stephen Phillips
Christopher Pincher
Mark Pritchard
Dominic Raab
Mark Reckless
John Redwood
Jacob Rees-Mogg
Laurence Robertson
Andrew Rosindell
David Ruffley
Richard Shepherd
Mark Spencer
John Stanley
Bob Stewart
Gary Streeter
Graham Stuart
Robert Syms
David Tredinnick
Andrew Turner
Martin Vickers
Heather Wheeler
Chris White
Craig Whittaker
John Whittingdale
Bill Wiggin
Tim Yeo

Plus Conservative tellers:
Peter Bone
Phillip Hollobone

Nigel Dodds
Ian Paisley

Hazel Blears
Jim Dowd
Natascha Engel
Kate Hoey
John Mann
Siobhain McDonagh
Graham Stringer
Gisela Stuart
Derek Twigg
Keith Vaz

Downing Street have issued the following statement:

52 comments for: The full list of MPs who voted for the Raab amendment

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.